Bells of Peace – 2019

This year there was a novelty in the tradition of Halle’s Peace Bells, because they remained silent this year.

The reason for this was the fact that April 19 fell on Good Friday, the so-called silent holiday, on which certain amusements such as dancing are also prohibited. Of course we felt committed to the principle and accepted the decision of the churches.

Nonetheless, we met in peace and dignity at 10.55 a.m., the point at which the Second World War ended in Halle 74 years ago, on the market square of the city of Halle and commemorated the historical event.

It was “coincidence” that reenactors, who had already supported us in 2015, were in transit to a meeting and made an extra stopover on April 19 to be with us in the historic minutes on the market square. The march of our friends in silence radiated great dignity and more than lived up to the occasion. Many thanks to the reenactors, nice that you were there.

Impressions from silent commemoration in 2019.

The visit to the reenactors raised anticipation for the actions planned for the anniversary in 2020.

The silent commemoration on the market square in Halle was a successful event.

Google-Code

Friedensglocken – 2019

In diesem Jahr gab es ein Novum in der Tradition der Friedensglocken von Halle, denn sie blieben in diesem Jahr stumm.

Grund hierfür war die Tatsache, daß der 19. April auf den Karfreitag fiel, den sogenannten stillen Feiertag, an dem auch bestimmte Lustbarkeiten wie Tanzen verboten sind. Dem Grundsatz fühlten wir uns natürlich verpflichtet und akzeptierten die Entscheidung der Kirchen.

Gleichwohl trafen wir uns in Ruhe und Würde um 10.55 Uhr, dem Zeitpunkt also, an dem vor 74 Jahren der 2. Weltkrieg in Halle zu Ende ging, auf dem Marktplatz der Saalestadt und gedachten des historischen Ereignisses.

Der “Zufall” wollte es, daß Reenactors, die uns bereits im Jahre 2015 unterstützt hatten, auf der Durchreise zu einem Treffen waren und den Zwischenstop extra auf den 19. April legten, um in den historischen Minuten auf dem Marktplatz bei uns zu sein. Der Aufmarsch unserer Freunde in Stille strahlte eine große Würde aus und wurde dem Anlaß mehr als nur gerecht. Vielen Dank an die Reenactors, schön, daß Ihr dabei wart.

Impressionen vom stillen Gedenken im Jahre 2016.

Der Besuch der Reenactors ließ Vorfreude aufkommen auf die Aktionen, die im Jahre 2020 zum runden Jubiläum geplant sind.

Das stille Gedenken auf dem Marktplatz zu Halle war eine gelungene Veranstaltung .

Google-Code